PT Council


PT Council, known formally as the Scarsdale Council of Parent-Teacher Associations, is the umbrella organization for the Scarsdale PTA units that exist at each of the seven Scarsdale Public Schools.  It is a separate entity with its own elected officers and committees.  The membership is drawn from teachers, parents and administrators from each school.  The President from each individual PTA unit serves as a member of the PT Council Executive Committee and acts as a liaison between the PT Council and the respective PTA unit.

PT Council sponsors a variety of speakers, panels and programs which enrich the student and parent community.  During the school year, the PT Council Executive Committee meets monthly with the Scarsdale Schools Superintendent as well as sends representatives to Scarsdale Board of Education meetings and budget discussions.
2015-2016 Executive Committee Officers and Members

Karen Ceske, President       

Kathleen Campbell, Vice President

Tracy McCarthy, Secretary

Seema Jaggi, Treasurer 

Margaret Smith, Scarsdale High School PTA President
Diane Baylor, Scarsdale Middle School PTA President

Liz Massey and Katie Rich, Edgewood PTA Co-Presidents    

Dalya Khan, Fox Meadow PTA President

Lynn Marvin, Greenacres PTA President

Kerry Hayes, Heathcote PTA President

Leah Dembitzer, Quaker Ridge PTA President
To contact PT Council, please email:
Please note, if you are requesting information about a particular committee or program, please check its tab for contact information.