Fox Meadow After School Clubs

Welcome to the Fall 2014 Semester of Fox Meadow After School Clubs!

The Fox Meadow After School Clubs (SASC--FM) program is designed to provide enriching experiences for Fox Meadow children in a familiar environment after the school day ends. A variety of clubs are offered each semester and are taught by talented, paid professionals. Your family must be a member of the 2014-15 Fox Meadow PTA in order for your children to participate. The SASC--FM program is organized and administered by Fox Meadow PTA volunteers, and is not affiliated with the Scarsdale School District.

MakerBot Printer We have added several exciting new clubs, added extra days of popular clubs and brought back lots of old favorites.   

Create Your Own Picture Book Rock out to the latest tunes and learn to sing or play guitar, drums or keyboard.  Make amazing mixed media art.  Do craft projects themed around American Girl Doll.  "Let It Go" in our Frozen-themed musical theatre workshop.  Build and play in the virtual world of Minecraft.  Hone your basketball, baseball and soccer skills.  Design and build a model bridge.  Explore, create, make and innovate in a new Makerspace-centered club.  Build and race model cars.  Learn about rocks, minerals and geology. 
Architecture

Rube Goldberg Machine As always, we are pleased that many talented Fox Meadow faculty members will be club instructors this semester, including Bethany Unterberger Alden, David Besancon, Sidney Lipez, Alethea Lynch, Kate Marshall, Peter McKenna, and Jan Schorr.   Coach Blake will be returning to Fox Meadow for a special Fit Foxes club too!

Please note the following dates:

Fall Registration Period: Monday, September 1 through Monday, September 8, 2014
Fall Clubs Begin: Monday, September 29, 2014
Last Regularly Scheduled Week Fall Club Semester: Monday, January 5 through Friday, January 9, 2015
Make-Up Week for Fall Club Semester:  Monday, January 12 through Friday, January 16, 2015
Winter/Spring Registration Period: Monday, January 5 through Friday, January 9, 2015
School Play Rehearsals and Performance: Monday, January 19 through Friday, January 30, 2015
Winter/Spring Clubs Begin:  Monday, February 2, 2015
Last Regularly Scheduled Week Winter/Spring Club Semester: Monday, May 4 through Friday, May 8, 2015
Make-Up Week for Winter/Spring Club Semester:  Monday, May 11 through Friday, May 15, 2015

We look forward to another fun and successful semester with your children.
--The Fox Meadow PTA